Minutes (draft form) of the Annual General Meeting of the District of Kenora Unincorporated Areas Ratepayers Association held on Thursday, June 20, 2024 at the KDSB Boardroom & via telephone

The meeting commenced at 4:03 PM, called to order by Barry Baltessen, who chaired the meeting.

Attending at KDSB Boardroom: Barry Baltessen, Ed Murray, Laurie Huffman, Mark Sobchuk Attending via Telephone: Bob Stewart, Dennis Wallace

1) Agenda

Motion to approve the agenda, moved by Ed Murray, seconded by Mark Sobchuk. Called, carried. The chair called for declaration of pecuniary interest related to the agenda items, none declared.

2) Minutes

The minutes of the 2023 annual meeting and Board of Directors meetings held October 27, 2023 and April 18, 2024 were approved as submitted, separate files attached. Moved by Dennis Wallace, seconded by Laurie Huffman. Called, carried.

3) Director's Actions

Motion to approve the director's actions since the 2022 AGM. Moved by Mark Sobchuk, seconded by Ed Murray. Called, carried

4) Financial Report

Barry Baltessen presented the annual financial report (April 1, 2022-March 31, 2024) and an update on the financial situation as at May 31, 2024.

Statements approved by members on a motion moved by Barry Baltessen, seconded by Laurie Huffman. (Copies of statements attached as separate files). Called, carried.

5) Waive Requirement for Audit or Review

Motion to approve the waiving of an audit or review for the 2024-2025 fiscal year as permitted under the Ontario Not-for-profit Corporations Act 2021 for Public Benefit Corporations moved by Ed Murray, seconded by Mark Sobchuk. Called, carried.

6) Nominating Report & Election of Directors

Moved by Laurie Huffman and seconded by Dennis Wallace that Bob Stewart's verbal report be accepted, recognizing no change to the Board of Directors or Officers. The following are the DoKURA board of directors and officers. Called, carried.

Officers President – Vacant Vice-President – Ed Murray (to 2026) Treasurer – Barry Baltessen (to 2026) Secretary – Barry Baltessen (2026)

Directors at large Bob Stewart – (to 2026) Ed Murray (to 2026) Kenora District Service Board TWOMO representatives Laurie Huffman – Oxdrift (to Dec 2026) Barry Baltessen – Lake of the Woods North (to Dec 2026) Mark Sobchuk – Lac Seul (to Dec 2026) Dennis Wallace – Lake of the Woods South (to Dec 2026)

7) Signing Authority

Moved by Barry Baltessen, seconded by Mark Sobchuk that the designation of signing officers for banking and financial institute continue as follows: Primary signatory – Barry Baltessen as treasurer. Endorsement by Bob Stewart as Director or Dennis Wallace as Director. Called, carried.

8) New Business

Discussed the move by Kenora Fire Services to provide fire protection to the Beauty Bay area and Washagamis Bay First Nation. Bob will follow up to find out who has been contracted with in the Beauty Bay area.

Discussed the issue of unincorporated area residents contributing to the cost of public Long-Term Care in the Kenora District. Discussions should continue with the municipalities to ensure that our lobbying efforts are aligned.

Discussed the NOMA document "A Time To Grow". It represents the NW Ontario municipality's regional economic plan for Northwestern Ontario for the period 2025-2035. Agree that while it is quite aspirational, DoKURA could reference some of the goals in its advocacy work. Barry will prepare a paper for the board to indicate the items that we can align our advocacy work with.

9) 2024 AGM

Agreed to try to coordinate the AGM with the KDSB June, 2025 Board Meeting.

Moved by Laurie Huffman that the meeting be adjourned at 4:20 pm.